Testimonials

What They Say About Our Substance and Alcohol Rehab...

Please read what our clients and their families have to say.  In many ways, the evidence of a successful treatment programme is the feedback of the people that use the service.  Across our site and our facebook page, you will see a wide array of feedback and reviews which will give you a real insight into the experiences the residents have at The Providence Projects.  As I’m sure you will appreciate, there are 100’s more who would like to remain confidential but you will see from the reviews and feedback that we have, that in almost every instance, our clients are not only very happy with the service, but so are their families.

The average satisfaction rating is 94%

Since coming here I have managed to stay clean and sober for the first time in 17 years.

I have so much gratitude for The Providence Projects. Since coming here I have managed to stay clean and sober for the first time in 17 years.  In all my time I felt safe and supported and have been given the opportunity to gain the skills required to give myself the best possible chance for long term sobriety.

Sam Allen,
14 July 2016
They have been helpful in every way and I have even made some good friends along the way.

The treatment and the care at The Providence Projects was as good as it gets.  All of the staff have really helped me with the bereavement of my son, my difficulty in coping with stress and my problem with drinking.  They have been helpful in every way and I have even made some good friends along the way.

Gary Allen,
14 July 2016
My counsellor, Garry, has been amazing and I owe him my life.

It has been an unbelievable experience. When I came here, I thought that I would just be taken off drugs but what I left with is a toolbox to deal with life.  All the counsellors have been unbelievable; all the workshops have been incredible.  This whole experience has helped me to find me again after being so lost for so many years.  My counsellor, Garry, has been amazing and I owe him my life.

Unass Elkhiyari,
14 July 2016
The Project saved my life & gave me a new found freedom

Saved my life & gave me a new found freedom that previous places just couldn't do. Best of the best without question.

Jon Radcliffe,
30 October 2015
Today my life is happy, joyous and free

I picked up my 3 year chip last week !!!!!

And that's all down to you guys........stripping me back, building me up, showing me the way and giving me some tools. 

All I had to after leaving you was do as I was told. Work the 12 step programme, learn and grow. And I have, by the grace of God. 
Sadly I am mortally aware that not everyone makes it, having lost two of my peers and seen a number of others 'go back out'.

The pompous bitch with her head up her arse that God sent to the Providence Project 3 years ago is no more. (Thankfully). In her place is a bog standard alcoholic trying to stay sober one day at a time, help others to do the same, who is comfortable in her own skin and who I hope has found some level of humility. ( I think being made to clean the toilets for 28 days helped with that)!!!

Joking aside I would not miss the reunion for the world. When I left Provy 3 years ago I made a resolution that wherever I was in the world I would always return for that. My roots are there and it is an opportunity for me to give personal thanks to all who have been part of my journey.

This time 3 years ago I wanted to die, Today my life is happy, joyous and free. I have achieved pretty much everything I wrote in my 5 year sobriety letter, and my recovery continues to strengthen and expand, along with life, as long as I keep doing the do's.

Please would you be kind enough to circulate this email amongst the staff so that they have some positive feedback and gratitude for the amazing work that they do.

You did it for me guys.

Thank you again from the bottom of my unbroken heart, my whole soul and my restored spirit.

I would be thrilled to attend the reunion and look forward to seeing you all there.

Lots of Love and Every Blessing

Jayne-Ann,
19 July 2015

Get Help Now

CALL US FREE NOW ON 0800 955 0945

Why Us:

The Providence Projects has been successfully delivering alcohol and drug rehab for over 20 years. The highly skilled counselling team and a proven and innovative treatment programme combine to ensure that all of our clients have the best possible chance of recovery.

Discover More

Our Model:

Steve Spiegel and Dr Turnbull agreed a mission when opening The Providence Projects in 1996 and our mission has remained the same; to provide effective and affordable addiction treatment in order to help men, women and families begin the process of recovery.

Discover More

Get Help:

If you are the person with the problem, or if you are the friend or family member and you want to speak confidentially or find out about the detox and rehab packages, please call us today and speak to one of our highly skilled addiction specialists on 0800 9550945.

Get Help Now

Reviews from Facebook

 
"An unassuming house in the heart of Boscombe where miracles happen. From my initial talk with Paul, the admission process with Jon and my induction with Darryl, I was treated with compassion, empathy and understanding. All the staff had been in the same position as me!...If you are looking for a wealth of experience and knowledge around addiction, a safe environment to turn your life around and a solid foundation for your ongoing recovery you will not be disappointed.”
 
"Today my husband Paul is 1 year clean and sober thanks to The Providence Projects, he has found himself again and is living the life he deserves. " A life beyond his wildest dreams "… He initially signed up for 1 month but soon realised he needed a further 2 months. Paul has been dedicated and followed the advice given to him. He would not be here today if he hadn't been to The Providence Projects. I cannot thank or praise the program and staff enough…”
 
"A very special place, with wonderful staff. 3 years on life is amazing. Thank you so much for everything you all did for me. Alcohol dependant and a chronic gambler the Provi gave me a platform to turn life around and that it has, meaningful relationships, wonderful friends and most importantly peace of mind. You told me good things would happen and they have - and continue to do so. Highly recommended..."